My Prayer

Lord… Almighty… BigCheese [or whatever your name might be]
let me – allow me, please – to positively unknow thee.
Such is my prayer: to never fart higher than my derrière
when pressed with questions such as where dwelleth
thy comforter
? [My comforter is plaid; it’s in a heap
there on the sofa] Oh I’m so glad for every day I live
and so I do give thanks – just not in temples – ’cause
they scare me more than banks! I whistle thanks
in the dark and so would I continue, seeing as how
fathoming infinity is simply not on a humanoid menu; oh
Thou that bounceth baby world on invisible knees,
be amused by my musings…and I’ll spare Thee the usual pleas.

.

.

Leave a Reply

