In search of the darkness within

Such charm I find in clear night sky that it dispells all fear
that I might come to harm within this darkness by and by.
Believe me, long and hard I’ve looked to find the center
of my soul, my mind – but all I find is, standing grey and tall
the shadow of a tree upon a wall. I cannot grasp the darkness
others see, I cannot find the void they whisper of, a place
where nothing dwells, a place or thing sans light, sans love,
perhaps because I crave no heavens, fear no hells. How can the end
of life give one a fright if all around me shouts that sound
and light return to sound and light? We are vibration from the start:
a wisp of baby breath, a beating heart.

.

.

Leave a Reply

