I thank whatever gods may be 

I thank whatever gods may be
                                       or the empty sky
        or my favourite tree
point is,  there is no life for me
      devoid of gratitude.
I just have no stomach
                               for horseshit and platitude
               the mysogenous, homophobic
      genocidal Holy Writ –
              Spritual? My ass!
                 That stuff”s
                         full of shit!

    get rid of the collection plate first –
and if you’re lookin’ for spiritual fuel
      get rid of the overwrought dogma
  and stick with The Golden Rule

.

W. E. Henley for the title/first line

Leave a Reply

